Q: Where did you come from/how did you get here?

A: I grew up in a small town in Illinois about 40 minutes north of St. Louis. One of my family members is a friend with Eric Karlovic and he told me about HLK.

Q: Why did you choose HLK?

A: After meeting with Eric Karlovic and seeing how HLK works, I knew I wanted to apply for the internship immediately. The atmosphere here is amazing, the people are so incredibly talented, and it is exactly what I want to do when I get that big-girl job.

Q: Where do/did you go to school? What is/was your major?

A: I graduated from SIUE back in December. I majored in Mass Communication with a focus on Corporate/Intuitional Communication and minored in English.

Q: What is your favorite thing about STL?

A: My absolute favorite thing about St. Louis is the Cardinals. Do I have to explain any further?

Q: When you’re not being a Scallywag, what can you be found doing?

A: When I’m not at HLK I’m either working my other job at Texas Roadhouse or snuggling on the couch/going for walks with my dog Luke.

Q: If you could live in another country for two years, where would you be?

A: I’ve always wanted to travel all over so I don’t think I could pick just one place to settle down for two years. Maybe I could be an expat and travel throughout a lot of different countries for two years.

Q: When binge watching Netflix, what is your go-to show?

A: My go-to right now is either One Tree Hill (for the 23423th time), Orange is the New Black or Grey’s Anatomy.

Q: What crazy activity do you hope to do one day?

A: I want to swim with sharks so bad. It’s been something I’ve always wanted to do. Like swim with them in no cage, okay maybe a cage, but the sharks have to be great whites.

Q: If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

A: I would change it to something cool, like a name that could also be a boys name. Like Blake Lively’s name.

Q: One piece of advice you would give your younger self.

A: To work hard in everything you do.