Q: Where did you come from/how did you get here?

A: I’m originally from Texas, but I’m currently in St. Louis attending WashU! I’m still getting to know the city, but one thing is clear--this city loves baseball.

Q: Why did you choose HLK?

A: I chose Launchpad because it’s not your average internship. It has so many aspects of education and mentorship, which I found really attractive! No one has even asked me to get coffee.

Q: Where do/did you go to school? What is/was your major?

A: I’m a rising junior at WashU and I’m studying psychology and creative writing. When I’m not in the classroom, I’m drinking coffee and reading (for class and for pleasure)!

Q: What is your favorite thing about STL?

A: I love the food here. Gooey butter bars, Ted Drewes, Fitz’s root beer. The Midwest really gets comfort food.

Q: When you’re not being a Scallywag, what can you be found doing?

A: When I’m not at HLK, I’m generally home with roommates who double as my best friends and (sorority) sisters. We like to eat, read good books, and watch bad TV. Hopefully, I’ll go on some fun adventures with them this summer!

Q: If you could live in another country for two years, where would you be?

A: I would love to base myself in Paris and travel all over Europe on weekends on the train.

Q: When binge watching Netflix, what is your go-to show?

A: Gilmore Girls for days.

Q: What crazy activity do you hope to do one day?

A: I want to write my own novel.

Q: If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

A: Um, I like my name because my brother named me, but if I had to it would be Harper.

Q: One piece of advice you would give your younger self

A: Stop caring so much what everybody else thinks--just live your life and do what makes you happy!