Q: Where did you come from/how did you get here?

A: I am the membership chair for an AIGA St. Louis and we had a portfolio review where a reviewer introduced me to HLK.

Q: Why did you choose HLK?

A: I didn't choose HLK it chose me! From my understanding, there were quite a few people who went for this position and I am one of two who actually got selected.

Q: Where do/did you go to school? What is/was your major?

A: I went to the University of Missouri St. Louis and my major was graphic design.

Q: What is your favorite thing about STL?

A: My favorite thing about St. Louis is the different community events we have during holidays.

Q: When you’re not being a Scallywag, what can you be found doing?

A: You will find me chilling with my boo or you may find me reading a book or drawing letters.

Q: If you could live in another country for two years, where would you be?

A: I would love to live in Paris, France. I've been learning the language for years and I would love to be immersed in the language.

Q: When binge watching Netflix, what is your go-to show?

A: Okay so I am an anime freak. Besides Naruto, you will find me watching one of the many different amines on Netflix.

Q: What crazy activity do you hope to do one day?

A: Be a part of a play in front of a live audience.

Q: If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

A: All of my friends call me Max so I would change it to Max.

Q: One piece of advice you would give your younger self.

A: Say goodbye to your grandmother before you leave for college because when you get back she will no longer be with you.